September 20, 2021 - Monday
Website Name Image
Weather icon
23.85 ℃, Heavy intensity rain
Davao City, Philippines

Lazada is the official voting platform of Miss Universe PH

September 07, 2021 - Tuesday 12:09 PM by Hermes Joy Tunac

Article Banner Image

The Miss Universe Philippines Organization continues its successful partnership with Lazada, one of the leading e-commerce platforms in the country, as the official voting platform for the upcoming Miss Universe Philippines 2021 pageant.  

From September 13 to 24, beauty pageant fans will once again be able to support the pageant journey of their favorite finalists through the Fan Vote feature available exclusively on the Lazada app. The finalist who receives the most votes through the Fan Vote system on Lazada will earn a spot in the pageant's Top 16, bringing her one step closer to the most coveted crown. 

The Fan Vote function was also exclusively available on the Lazada platform during the Miss Universe Philippines 2020 and the 69th Miss Universe pageants.  

In 2013, Miss Universe Philippines Ariella Arida emerged as the Fan Vote Winner to secure her place in the Top 16 finalists, eventually clinching 3rd Runner-up in the final pageant contest based on her merits and talents.  

"At Lazada, we are committed to innovating and delivering new digital experiences that integrate e-commerce and entertainment through our platform's reach and technology. We are honored to be a trusted partner of the Miss Universe Philippines as the official voting platform in the country, and bring Filipinos closer together as they show their support for the 30 finalists," shared Lazada Philippines Chief Marketing Officer Neil Trinidad.  

Last September 1, Miss Universe Philippines announced the Final 30 finalist who moves on to the final stretch of the competition. To earn the coveted spot, these phenomenal women battled it out in the Headshot, Introduction Video, Runway Video, Casting Video, and Interview Challenges.  

Fans chose three contestants to advance in The Final 30, namely, Cebu Province (Steffi Aberasturi), Masbate (Kirsten Danielle Delavin), and Pangasinan (Maureen Wroblewitz) automatically.  

Will these three women continue to dominate voting and earn a spot in the Top 16 via fan vote? Will a new finalist emerge as a semifinalist through the Lazada Fan Vote? We will find out soon at the Miss Universe Philippines 2021 Finals on September 25.